Senior Events

Maxwell Game Preserve

January

Tuesday, January 9, 9 AM
Breakfast | Jimmy’s Egg, Central and Webb

No Card Night this month.

February

Tuesday, February 13, 9 AM
Breakfast carry-in | Chapel Hill Fellowship Hall
Seniors encouraged to attend as we talk about plans for the next year.

No game day this month.

March

Tuesday, March 13, 9 AM
Breakfast at Livingston’s at 21st and Webb

No game night this month!

April

Tuesday, April 10, 9 AM
Senior Breakfast
Cracker Barrel | 995 E 61 ST N
Park City, KS (off Highway 35)
All are welcome, no reservation necessary. Join us!

Thursday, April 12
Travel trip! We are going North to Alma, Kansas to visit the Cheese Factory, have dinner at Friendship House, and visit the Bakery Shop. We meet at the church at 8:30 AM, taking the bus and cars as needed. To reserve your spot, contact Rita Flickinger at 228-1110 or LaVonna Johansen at 522-6120.

Friday, April 27, 6:30 PM
Game and Card Night Fellowship Hall
We start with a light supper at 6:30 followed by game night! There will be various games available and some folks waiting to play with you. Feel free to bring your own favorite game. If you don’t do games, come anyway! Eat, sit and visit, and enjoy friends.  See you there!

May

Tuesday, May 8, 9:00 AM
Breakfast, Fellowship Hall
Bring your favorite breakfast dish, fruit or juice to share with friends.

Friday, May 18, Time TBA
Game and Card Day, Fellowship Hall
Bring a snack to share or just come for the fun.

June

Tuesday, June 12, 9 AM
Breakfast at Livingston’s at 21st and Webb

Friday, June 15, 7 PM
Summer Game Night
​Fellowship Hall

Welcoming all people to enjoy games, fellowship, food and fun! Board games and card games for ALL ages. Bring a snack to share, and feel free to bring your own game!

July

Tuesday, July 10, 9 AM
Senior Breakfast
Cracker Barrel | 995 E 61 ST N
Park City, KS (off Highway 35)

Friday, July 20, 7 PM
Summer Game Night
​Fellowship Hall

Welcoming all people to enjoy games, fellowship, food and fun! Board games and card games for ALL ages. Bring a snack to share, and feel free to bring your own game!

August

Tuesday, August 14, 9 AM
Breakfast, Fellowship Hall
The Seniors Planning Committee is sponsoring a pancake feed!  Pancakes, syrup, bacon and sausage will be provided with coffee and tea. Feel free to bring in anything else you’d like.

Friday, August 24, 7 PM
Summer Game Night
​Fellowship Hall
Welcoming all people to enjoy games, fellowship, food and fun! Board games and card games for ALL ages. Bring a snack to share if you’d like, and feel free to bring your own game!

Tuesday, August 28
Day Trip to Advanced Learning Library and Mark Arts
We will meet at the church at 10:45, proceed in bus and cars to Cheddars for lunch.  After lunch, we will visit the new Advanced Learning Library and tour Mark Arts, a center dedicated to the fine arts in Wichita located at 13th and Rock.  We promise everything will be well air conditioned so don’t worry about the heat (you may want a jacket).  Let’s get out of the house and yard and have some cool fun!

September

Tuesday, September 11, 9 AM
Breakfast at Livingston’s at 21st and Webb

Friday, September 21, 7 PM
Chapel Hill Game Night, Fellowship Hall

Tuesday, September 25, 2 PM
Join us at the church for an in-town trip. Stay tuned for details.

October

Tuesday, October 9, 9 AM
Breakfast TBA

Thursday, October 18
Day trip TBA

Friday, October 19, time TBA
Game and Card Day

November

Tuesday, November 13, 9 AM
Breakfast at Fellowship Hall

Friday, November 16, Time TBA
Game and Card night, Fellowship Hall

December

Tuesday, December 11, 9 AM
Breakfast at Livingston’s at 21st and Webb

Thursday, December 20 (time TBA)
Christmas party | Fellowship Hall

No Card Day