Youth Calendar

CHYOUTH

Calendar

*Last updated June 14, 2018
*All events for Middle and High School Youth unless otherwise specified below

Winter Events

January

Saturday-Sunday, January 6-7
One Event | Salina, KS
8am departure and overnight, return Sunday by 2pm

Wednesday, January 10
Wednesday Connections Begins | 5:30-7:30pm
Youth Room LL04

Sunday,  January 14
Sunday Large Group Begins, 6-8pm
Youth Room LL04

February

Saturday, February 3
Teen abstinence and boundaries seminar, 2-5pm
Featuring guest speaker
Youth Room LL04

Sunday, February 4
SUPERBOWL party at Chapel Hill! 5pm-end.
Expect the Unexpected! Guys bring pop/drink.

Wednesday, February 7
Connections @ St. Mark’s UMC! 5:30-7:30pm

Wednesday, February 14
Ash Wednesday
6:00 pm: Youth Connections meet
6:30 pm: Youth attend Ash Wednesday service together

Friday-Saturday, February 23-24
Rockin Road Show | 4K&C  | Tulsa, Oklahoma
$10/youth plus bring $20 for food
3pm departure, overnight in Tulsa, return by 11am

Sunday, February 25
Youth Band Lead in Worship, 9:30 & 11am

March

Sunday, March 4
Parents/Leaders Meeting, 12:30-1:30pm

Saturday, March 10
City Youth Outreach!
Numana food packaging, 4-7:30pm
Package food, bonfire and worship
$50/youth
Information and registration

Sunday, March 11
Houston Mission Trip Meeting, 12:30-1:30pm

Sunday, March 25
EASTER Egg hunt Fundraiser
All Youth help after church 12-2pm

Thursday, March 29
Maundy Thursday service, 7pm
Friday, March 30
Good Friday service, 7 pm

Youth Calendar: IMG_0160_Soccer Practice_resize

Spring Events

April

Sunday, April 1
Easter Sunday services at 8, 9:30 and 11am
No Youth Sunday School
No Parents/Leaders Meeting at 12:30 pm
No Combined Large Group at 6 pm

Sunday, April 8
Youth Sunday & BBQ Fund Raiser
Lord’s Diner – Youth serve meals in Planeview

Sunday, Apr 15
Resurrection 5K Walk/Run

May

Wednesday, May 2
FINAL Connections – Zoe, 5:30-7:30 pm
(first and third Wednesdays)

Sunday, May 6
Graduation Celebration Sunday
Lunch celebration for Seniors

Sunday, May 20
Missions trip meeting, 12:30-1:30pm

Wednesday, May 30
Confirmation Class 1, 1-5pm

Summer Events

June

Saturday, June 2-Sunday, June 10
High School Mission trip to Houston, Texas

Sunday, June 3
Promotion Sunday (High School mission team gone)

Wednesday, June 6
Confirmation Class 2, 1-5pm

Wednesday, June 16 | 6-8 PM
Summer Nights!
Meet at Chapel Hill for weekly youth activities in June and July:
bowling, putt-putt, pool parties, game night, worship gatherings and more!

Saturday, June 9 through Saturday, June 16
High School Mission Trip to Window Rock, Arizona
Registration and information

Wednesday, June 13
Confirmation Class 3, 1-5pm

Wednesday, June 13 | 6-8 PM
Summer Nights!
Meet at Chapel Hill for weekly youth activities in June and July:
bowling, putt-putt, pool parties, game night, worship gatherings and more!

Sunday, June 17 | Promotion Sunday
5th graders move up to Youth Sunday School

Vacation Bible School
Monday, June 18-Friday, June 22
Volunteers needed from youth not going on missions trip

Middle School Camp Horizon
Monday, June 18 through Friday, June 22

Wednesday, June 20
Registration Deadline for Summit Youth Academy,
Southwestern College www.summityouthacademy.com

Wednesday, June 20
Confirmation Class 4, 1-5pm

Wednesday, June 20 | 6-8 PM
Summer Nights!
Meet at Chapel Hill for weekly youth activities in June and July:
bowling, putt-putt, pool parties, game night, worship gatherings and more!

Wednesday, June 27
Confirmation Class 5, 9am-5pm

Wednesday, June 27 | 6-8 PM
Summer Nights!
Meet at Chapel Hill for weekly youth activities in June and July:
bowling, putt-putt, pool parties, game night, worship gatherings and more!

 

July

Sunday, July 1
Confirmation Sunday: Youth Band plays music, 9:30 and 11am

Wednesday, July 4
NO SUMMER NIGHTs! Happy 4th!!

Sunday, July 8 | 4 PM
Wedding of Elena Murati and Eli Copas!

Wednesday, July 11 | 6-8pm
Summer Nights!
Meet at Chapel Hill for weekly youth activities in June and July:
bowling, putt-putt, pool parties, game night, worship gatherings and more!

Sunday, July 15 | 11 AM worship
Commission of OKC mission trip team!

Monday, July 16 through Friday, July 20
High School Camp Horizon

Wednesday, July 18 | 6-8pm
Summer Nights!
Meet at Chapel Hill for weekly youth activities in June and July:
bowling, putt-putt, pool parties, game night, worship gatherings and more!

Sunday, July 22 through Saturday, July 28
Summit Youth Academy Camp
www.summityouthacademy.org

Monday, July 23 through Thursday, July 26
Oklahoma City Mission Trip
Middle and High School students
Third annual St. Chapel Luke’s Mission with Salvation Army

August

Wednesday, August 1 | 6-8pm
Summer Nights!
Meet at Chapel Hill for weekly youth activities in June and July:
bowling, putt-putt, pool parties, game night, worship gatherings and more!

For questions please contact
Eric Hauck
, Director of Youth Ministry
316-993-9312  | ehauck@chapelhillwichita.org
Click here for newsletter link – https://goo.gl/gYBpzx